Skip to content

Treverbyn Parish Council logo

New Councillors

Notice is hereby given pursuant to Section 87(2) of the Local Government Act 1972 that due to resignations vacancies for new councillors have risen in both Bugle & Penwithick wards of Treverbyn Parish Council.

If by November 1st (excluding Saturdays, Sundays, Christmas Eve, Christmas Day, Good Friday and Bank Holidays after the date of this notice) a request for an election to fill said vacancies is made in writing (by hand or post) to the Returning Officer at the address below by TEN electors for the said Parish Ward, an election will be held to fill the said vacancies , otherwise the vacancies will be filled by co-option.

If an election is called, it will take place not later than January 5th 2023.

Kate Kennally

Returning Officer , Electoral Services, County Hall, Treyew Road, Truro TR1 3AY.